Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
What are the rules for allying Daemonhunters and Imperial Guard?
What units can you use from the Imperial codex?
I've been told you can't use a Leman Russ Demolisher or a Basalisk.
If there is a copyright issue, please just give me page numbers from the DH/IG codexes.
I'm making my first army (1600 points give or take) and I have the units for it, but it included a Leman Russ Demolisher (not put together yet... phew) Any help or information you can give would be amazing
Thanks in advance!
P. 30 of the DH Dex, the box at the bottom has the special rules for "By the Authority of the Immortal Emperor of Mankind..." Which allows the use of marines and IG.
Nutshell, you must take 2 troops from either SM or IG dex to use anything but troops i.e. Fast Attacks and Heavies (These are the only two other slots you can use). The Box has a By-unit listing of the units you may use. For the IG troops, you could just break out a pair of Armored Fist squads.
Blais's Paint Studio-Getting broken armies good soft scores since 2009
crud, upon reading this it sounds like I'm stuck either taking armored fist - which must take a Chimera... more points
OR I have to take another entire platoon ... more points. Dangit!!!
This has been discussed and debated numerous times. You will find the summation of all this discussion in the allies FAQ, which is in the Index, which is stickied.