Your PAGKS can now use Rhinos - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1
    Senior Member Dr. Paris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Durham, NC
    Age
    32
    Posts
    709
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    141 (x3)

    Your PAGKS can now use Rhinos

    I don't frequent this forum a whole lot, so sorry if this has already come up.

    From 5th ed, the revised rules for transports allow you to buy a transport for one unit, but said transport is also allowed to transport other units as well. However, a unit cannot start the game off inside another unit's transport.

    Example, you buy a rhino or chimera for ISTs. You deploy the ISTs somewhere, and the tranport vehicle somewhere else. You can deploy your PAGKs behind the rhino, and they can hop in the first turn. (They just can't start the game in the Rhino)

    Hope that helps your strategies.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Age
    28
    Posts
    57
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    This will be a real boon late game to get GK to objectives, but I can't see them wanting to be in a transport instead of shooting stormbolters for the early turns.

  4. #3
    LO Ninja Pheonix Lord's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    NW England
    Age
    32
    Posts
    1,214
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    146 (x4)

    Yep if were to belive all thats been said about the new rules this looks good somewhat. Also its going to be last man standing not below 50% as it is atm for taking/contesting objectives. Our justicars are gonig to have a feild day

  5. #4
    Senior Member Dr. Paris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Durham, NC
    Age
    32
    Posts
    709
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    141 (x3)

    Quote Originally Posted by Pheonix Lord View Post
    Yep if were to belive all thats been said about the new rules this looks good somewhat. Also its going to be last man standing not below 50% as it is atm for taking/contesting objectives. Our justicars are gonig to have a feild day
    I've read it first hand with my store's copy, so take it for what you will.

  6. #5
    Senior Member image vertification sux's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    England
    Age
    35
    Posts
    438
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    19 (x1)

    it isnt as much appealing for gk to have a rhino
    first we cant dakka dakka (or rapid fire)
    it removes the ability to use our storm bolters (as stated earlier)
    it removes our advantage of shrouding
    on the other hand
    we have a chance to gain a strategic point early on and at the end
    we can save a load of points instead of a crusader with sooked up weapons being destroyed by melta weapons
    we can make more use of incinerators

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Age
    31
    Posts
    321
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    25 (x1)

    Ill believe it when I see it, this still doesnt help pure GK lists anyway.

    Why they werent given rhinos as a transport option in the first place is beyond me....

  8. #7
    Nightlord frozencore's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    1,795
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    255 (x6)

    Quote Originally Posted by ethsar46 View Post
    Ill believe it when I see it, this still doesnt help pure GK lists anyway.

    Why they werent given rhinos as a transport option in the first place is beyond me....
    I can confirm that dedicated transports are allowed to transport other units.

  9. #8
    Senior Member Rattrap's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    352
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    30 (x1)

    GK's are too expensive to risk putting into a tin can and risk getting entangled and useless for a turn. You're better off leaving the Rhinos to the ISTs and letting the GKs dakkadakka.
    Don't bother having anything more than meaningless small talk on this forum, the moderators won't allow it

  10. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Age
    28
    Posts
    57
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Entangled is gone in 5th.

    Still, only use them to save that last GK from giving up a KP or to grab objectives on turn 5/6.

  11. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Age
    31
    Posts
    321
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    25 (x1)

    Not to mention the fact that you still have to take a Inq Lord or IST's to get one.

    This still isnt any good for pure GK player (Like myself), Unless by some mircale GW add rhino's as a transport option in the FAQ in july.

    On a funny note, if someone does this they should paint their rhino as a taxi, because thats what its going to become for DH, lol.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts