Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
i played a 4k point apocalypse today against someone with nearly every chaos special charatcer, lucius, abbadon etc and all the forgeworld greater daemon models, greater daemon of nurgle, the massive slanesh, the khrone (big red one)
ok back to what the question is that, am i aloud to take more than 1 items for my inquisitor lords that i am only aloud once per per army i.e. sacred incense on my grandmaster and inquisitor lord? also i have corteaz does he mean i can have to grimore because he didnt purchase it from the armoury? anyway because i used my grimore and sacred incense, the opposing player decided to not allow them on my guys, so when it came down to it i was crap and furthermore my rolls sucked twice as bad, like 4 rounds of combat and 4 wounds with destroy daemon and master crafted anointed weapon with all the henchman
Before I say anything, I'm going to ask you to please use proper grammar, spelling and punctuation in all future posts, because frankly, it's difficult to understand what you're asking.
Now, onto your question. From what I can gather, you're essentially asking whether or not you can take multiple grimoires and incenses in apocalypse battles, as well as other 1 only limited items.
The answer is yes; you can take several of such items, as such limits are removed in apocalypse. In truth there is actually a datasheet that gives every one of your squads a Grimoire of True Names and Sacred Incense.
As for Torquemada and Stern, it's a bit questionable, but in my opinion they individually count towards the limit in terms of the Grimoire in standard games. But if you take both in tandem you break the limit due to their special character status. This only applies, as said before, in standard games. Apocalyptic games remove all limits on items and units, so as many can be taken as allowed in terms of points.
I can understand why your opponent would be fearful and against the deployment of such sacred items, but as long as you have the points your own army can make use of them.
As a general rule of thumb, you can use anything you like, if you can give a good reason why to do it. It's about having fun and playing huge battles, and most of those battles aren't even balanced by far
Hell yeah, throw in everything you got, even if it means 2x =I= Torquemada, just as long as your opponent is okey with it. (If not, you can start whyning about his überpowerd guys or something )
Tyranids Win / Draw /Lost 
Daemon Hunters Win / Draw / Lost 
In Apoc, u can take all the greater deamons in the same Army? Isn't there any rule that says something like "the devotion of the army lets u choos the deamon, but not all of them togather"?
Because if all is legal, than that setup = h4x!
for the current demon & chaos rules, they removed all the fluff, so khorne & slaanesh demons will happily charge forward side by side