Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey all, this may sound like a stupid question but:
When do u roll for reserves???
Do u have to start on turn 2 no matter what, or can u hold it off until u wont (i.e. turn 4) and then start rolling with them appearing on a 4+ for the first roll, then 3+, etc.
I have heard arguments for both and I want to make sure what it is as i play pure GK and so, DS is very important
thanx for any help
You can start to roll at the start of turn two but you can hold off rolling for as long as you like. If the do roll you must bring your models on if successful.
No question is too stupid to ask..................bikes, what?
A Rhino? SLOTH!
Mr Shadow: I think you might be confused between the rules for reserves and for the orbital bombardment.. although you may old off the roll to the bombardment no such rule applies to the normal reserve rolls... there is no mention to it in the BBB.
In my opinion, if the reserves are not as the Orbital bombardment (in DH and WH) or with the same special rules, the player may not choose to hold off the roll, they have to roll every turn starting on turn 2.
The rules only states what rolls it takes to bring on the reserves, not if the roll is required or can be delayed each turn.
Personally I choose to roll.
I'm not 100% certain but i think the wording is that 'you start rolling on the second turn', by that i assume one has to start rolling on the second turn, what everyone thinks?
I'm not sure if you *can* wait, but I never have...
the problem with this is the BBB doesn't say anything about waiting to roll for the reserves but for the most part I've never seen anyone want to delay it or did....
you normally want more troops..........NOW!
so i say you gotta roll 2nd turn
When cities burn and armies turn
and flee in disarray,
Cowards will cry 'tis best to fly
and fight another day,
But warriors know it in their marrow when they
die and fall,
It is better to have fought and lost than not have
fought at all.
the keeper of the stuff!
the knower of werty!
the master of the obvious!
I have always read it as that you can wait to roll if you want too. Don't know if that's the legit way but no one have complained so far.
The reason you want to wait is because you want everyone to come at the same time. If you have 3 units DS'ing, and they appear behind the enemy one at a time they will be totally useless. If you delay your roll 1 turn you have a much greater chance to get your guys on the table together.
That's the way I have been doing anyway, but I haven't played any real tournament yet so I don't know if it's "legit" by the rules.
As i thought, there is a lot of opinion
my personal thought was that with the orbital bombardment rules specifically stateing that u can hold it off, meaning u normally can't wait for reserves but u can for the bombardment as a special rule
it is my opinion that if they specifically state something, they did not mean it normally
Max has voxed my opinion to the letter.. that feels weird..... :blink: