Can Justicars Do This...... - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19
  1. #1
    Senior Member Mr Shadow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Wales
    Age
    33
    Posts
    372
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    Can a Justicar take an incinerator or psycannon? The answers probably no but I had to check.

    A Rhino? SLOTH!

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Republic of Ireland
    Age
    40
    Posts
    664
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x2)

    I'm not 100% sure but i think that dependent characters cannot take special weapons available to the squad as the wording is something like 1 Grey Knight may exchenge... and not the Justicar Grey Knight may....
    <a href='http://forum.librarium-online.com/index.php?showtopic=16083' target='_blank'>Master of the Convent of Our Martyred Saint</a>

    Get your sig from-tHe BaD GuY

  4. #3
    Senior Member Brother-Captain Fenix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    in my mind.........................................
    Posts
    435
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    I wish but nope you cant but if you still want the no inv. save bonus than psycannon bolts work.

    on pg. 16 in the codex it says:that grey knights in power armor cant take any equipment besides item from the wargear list.................

    it would be fun to have a squad with 3 psycannons
    or 3 incinerators
    When cities burn and armies turn
    and flee in disarray,

    Cowards will cry 'tis best to fly
    and fight another day,

    But warriors know it in their marrow when they
    die and fall,

    It is better to have fought and lost than not have
    fought at all.


    Fenix's Titles!

    the keeper of the stuff!
    the knower of werty!
    the master of the obvious!

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    180
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Well purguation squads can have 4 special weapons but you probably knew that already...

  6. #5
    Member Brother Malfunction's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Tromsø, Norway
    Age
    33
    Posts
    66
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    I seem to recall the Justicar can take any special equipment from the DH armory, except the things marked for HQ and Termies.
    Always do right. This will gratify some people and astonish the rest.

  7. #6
    Senior Member Brother-Captain Fenix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    in my mind.........................................
    Posts
    435
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    nope ya can&#39;t
    i wish though
    refer to my above post

    +reading the codex again at the top of Pg.16
    it says that any grey knights in power armor cant take.......blah blah blah
    and justicars are in power armor so they count too
    When cities burn and armies turn
    and flee in disarray,

    Cowards will cry 'tis best to fly
    and fight another day,

    But warriors know it in their marrow when they
    die and fall,

    It is better to have fought and lost than not have
    fought at all.


    Fenix's Titles!

    the keeper of the stuff!
    the knower of werty!
    the master of the obvious!

  8. #7
    Son of LO mEGALOMANIAC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Cranston, RI
    Age
    32
    Posts
    3,532
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    103 (x8)

    There was a huge debate about this a while back on the board. We all wanted 3 man purg squads with 3 special weapons. But nope, GW stepped in and said in the FAQ that we can&#39;t. Justicars can take wargear, but not weapons.

  9. #8
    Member Inquisitor JAX's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    69
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    I thought that the armoury includes weapons??
    Anyway, what if....
    you gave the justicar artificer armour?
    Now he can take a PsyCannon , cause technically he&#39;s not wearing power armour anymore, is he? wishful thinking I think...

    btw...ARmyBuilder doesn&#39;t allow you to add weapons to a Justicar, so I assume that he can&#39;t (since ArmyBuilder is right 99% of the time)

  10. #9
    Son of LO mEGALOMANIAC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Cranston, RI
    Age
    32
    Posts
    3,532
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    103 (x8)

    Anyway, what if....
    you gave the justicar artificer armour?
    Nope, doesn&#39;t allow access to the weapons still. (plus being a huge points sink that a GK player can&#39;t afford&#33

  11. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Troy, Michigan
    Posts
    116
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    why would yout want to put a psycannon on a justicar? for 25 points more you get the same thing as a regular GK with a psycannon except it has one more attack...
    unless you really wanted a 3 man purgatation squad.

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts