Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Im pretty sure that even with close order drill you still count your initiative with a power fist as 1, but an argument could be made that you should get the +1 and have an initiative of 2 so I wanted to hear what everyone here thought. I dont know for certain if the power fist rule negates other bonuses and locks you at one or not. Not a huge difference either way, but there are scenarios where this could come to bear.
"No dumb bastard ever won a war by dying for his country. You win a war by making the other dumb bastard die for his country." General George S. Patton, Jr.
The powerfist was stated to always strike last or to that effect. It could have been at init 1 but the key word was there...."always". So from that it should always strike last regardless of modifiers such as close order drill.
Where the heck did all them guardsmen come from?
Great Wolf! Is that the howl of the 13th?
that would be cool tho, killing carnifexes would be fun, if it did work
Hellhounds are good tanks
Satan - "**** you Kage! And **** you Jables! I'll get you Tenacious DDDDdddddddeeeeee!!!!!!"
Indeed, the "Rule as written" say that powerfist always hit last. So unfortunatly, no Initiative bonuse can ever be claimed with a powerfist.
Imperial Guard: 3000 pts
Chaos Daemons: 1000 pts
the powerfist rule says it strikes at initiative 1 and negating any bonuses that it might receive. never being able to receive a plus one to its initiative
Traitors dine in heLL.