Chimeras as transports? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Member Julnlecs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Bakersfield, California
    Age
    29
    Posts
    141
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    8 (x1)

    Chimeras as transports?

    In my last battle i had my blood angels with a squad of inquisitorial storm troopers inside a chimera, well as allies. During the battle i wanted to know if you could actually transport a squad of marines like tactical or devastator with my chimera according to the new 5th edition rules in a tournament match. If this is true Chimeras could be more effective than rhinos.

    Last edited by Julnlecs; July 17th, 2008 at 22:10.
    Traitors dine in heLL.

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    I'm back >.> Pickle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Wanganui, New Zealand
    Age
    24
    Posts
    2,233
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    262 (x7)

    I guess RAW you could, just you couldn't really as you can't ally Guard and Marines in one army legally. Unless you are playing a team tournie, but your armies would still be counted as separate.
    Miss Spam Master 2009
    The Briny Series: Urban War Beginnings | Cygnar
    Thrallstudios

  4. #3
    Son of LO darkreever's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    NJ, U.S.
    Age
    28
    Posts
    5,129
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    186 (x8)

    It can be done if those storm troopers are inquisitorial storm troopers, which can be allied into a marines army (since they are part of the DH and WH armies.)

    Take my love, take my land, take me to where I cannot stand; I don't care I'm still free, you can't take the sky from me.

    "The difference between gods and daemons largely depends upon where one is standing at the time."- Lorgar
    Member of the Fluff Masters Clan

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts