Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I recently just got into the 40k table top and I have 2 questions about the Leman,
How do I add extra armour? The codex says that all upgrades must be visible but I dont know what I am supposed to add to show the extra armor.
The other thing is what is the hatch that the instruction booklet says "Do Not Use" for?
I see some people use that hatch on the Leman but does it do anything special? How come it says dont use it?
Thank you for your help.
Not sure about the hatch as it has been awhile since i have assembled one. I know there is 2types of hatches, one that is close and one that is open. I believe one had the part to add the pintle mount weapon and they other may not have had that. That maybe it if you want to mount pintle weapons then don't use the one without it.
The best way of add extra armor that I have seen is the one where sandbags and tank tracks were added to the front/back/sides and that represented extra armor. I have also seen side skirts made from cardboard used for that. There are examples of it in the modelling section of gamesworkshop site that shows them.
Where the heck did all them guardsmen come from?
Great Wolf! Is that the howl of the 13th?
I'd save the rest for scenery bits e.g. a bunker etc
They say don't use it as the other one's better. (and the MK IV next to the russes change every time they upgrade them - nice touch GW!)
For extra Armour I get the spare armour plate off the Chimera Kit, and fashion a "I" beam holding it in place just underneath the Heavy bolter. I find that asthetically pleasing, but need more at the moment (Hellhounds and Chimeras have them spare - rectangular with a slight bend on one long side)
use whatever you want - adding some spare track links is what they used to do in WII, or sandbacs etc. Or, fashion some out of Thick Card / Plasticard / anything else that works.
(P.S. if you're using thick card be careful of it warping when painted - you can stop this by after cutting it out, but before attaching it giving it a good coat of varnish, or I used to paint both sides at the same time(so it doesn't warp)
Adeptus Mechanicus Marines: http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...ml#post1655065
If your opponent has a problem with this eminently easy and sensible approach - then don't play them - they are obviously the sort of mad rules-lawyer type that needs to be put in a Black Ship and fed to the Psychic Beacon
Only an idiot fights a war on two fronts. Only the heir to the throne of the kingdom of idiots would fight a war on twelve fronts.
Can anyone can link pics/examples of what it looks like after someone has tried to allocate "extra armor" using the described methods? Or is there a place to see this at all?
"When Blood Speaks, Shadows Answer."