Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Concerning the 'ard boyz tournament, I'm entering for the first time in 40k (did once in fantasy) and am fielding a leman russ i made a while ago. I cut off the sponsons since then as it has a hull lascannon but heavy bolter sponsons (it was the first tank I made before I new the rules) but i left the pintle storm bolter as i have a tank commander coming out the top holding it one hand as he fires with a bolt pistol in the other.
My question is would I have to buy a pintle storm bolter in my list? Would you allow me to field a tank with hull lascannon extra armor and a pintle storm bolter without counting the storm bolter? It could be out of ammo, as the tank commander is firing with his bolt pistol.
Just wondering if I needed to make some changes.
I would let you field it, but, if I'm not mistaken, 'ard boyz is an official GW tournament and official GW tournaments are not as forgiving when it comes to details like that. So, I would say, you'll have to purchase the Storm Bolter, which may not be a bad thing, or bust out the pliers.
"The man in the bowler hat is Mr. Average in his anonymity. I, too, wear one; I have no great desire to stand out from the masses." - Rene Magritte
Its always been my understanding that it was okay to have more things modeled than what are actually taken, as long as everything actually taken is modeled.
So having an unused pintle weapon should generally be fine, but you should definitely check with organizers ahead of time to get their particular take on it.
"It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes