Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey, I've been wondering for a while does the Commissar's +1 to Ld convey down a vox? In the Codex it says the unit gets +1 Ld "for tests affecting the unit". Now, if a line squad with a vox uses a command squad's Ld (with Commissar) does it use the +1 or the base Ld? I'd like to know as it will affect how I collect my Guard.
What do you think?
I'm pretty sure the FAQ says that it doesn't work down the vox, but you'll have to check.
Arch Overfiend & Grand Despot
I currently play:
Doom Eagle Space Marines
Hive Fleet Omega Tyranids
Goff Ork Boyz(dead)
Tau of O'me
Inquisitorial Xeno Hunters
and my attempted foray into fantasy
'Dark Angel Green' Dark Elves in need of fluff
Previous errata never clearly stated this, however the recent 2008 one that came out with 5th edition clearly states, "Commissar leadership bonus does NOT apply down vox line". I know I'm disheartened that it finally was put to rest. So now I just have leadership 9 across the board, oh well.