Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
So you can only field one Assassin per force.. but if you're playing a large size multiple detatchment game, then as long as you have the Inquisitor for each force you can have an Assassin per force. Am I correct here?
I am not quite sure what you mean. If you are talking about Apocalypse, then you sure can roll out heaps of Assassins. If you are talking allies, you have to have an Inquisitor from each Ordo, each with their own Assassin.
nah not apocalypse, talking about the paragraph on pg. 87 in the rulebook (112pg version there) in the 'organising a battle' section. basically if you're playing a big enough game, 2500-3000 then you don't have to stick to one force organisation chart. not allies either - same army but you just spread it over two or so force charts. so i think that means more assassins, orbital strikes and any other units restricted to one per force.
just curious if anyone does that on here?
Last edited by russyhead; September 4th, 2008 at 03:36.
that's my rationalization for taking multiple assassins so i say go ahead with and if your opponent disagrees with you that's your problem
THAT'S JAKOB WITH A 'K'!
since each detachment is its own army then you could have mroe then 1 total assasin
as long as you keep it to a single assassin per detachment its completly legal and cannot be argued against
"Thank him who puts me loath to this revenge on you who wrong me not for him who wrongd"
Correct, as long as each force has an inquisitor it may take a single assassin. Seperate detachments = Seperate armies.
Rork: In the dark future of the 41st millennium there is only friendship.
Fenrir: and magic.
Kaiser-: My Little Chaos Marine, Friendship is Heresy?