Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hello, Daemonhunter player here who just recently got into playing at local games clubs and more competitive play, not just with friends, nice forums you got here.
So how does the (in)accuracy rule work for the new blast rules? do you just ignore it, roll 2d6 and it scatters that full distance and not scatter if you roll hit?
also, for the orbital strike, does any objective(even something as small as penny) count as a terrain peice and can be keyed on, or can it only be keyed on a full sized piece of terrain?
Ya got me, the entire rule referes to a single D6, but says it follows normal ordinance rules. For casual play, just reach an agreement with your opponent, for tournies, ask the local judge. There isn't a clear answer for this one at all.
Blais's Paint Studio-Getting broken armies good soft scores since 2009
In most games I think it would be safe to use the OS from the Witch hunter errata. Why they didn't also put it in the DH errata is beyond reason, but oh well.
Q. How does the Orbital Strike work with the
new blast rules?
A. Ignore the ‘(In)accuracy’ special rule given in
the Codex and treat the attack as an Ordnance
Barrage with the ‘firer’ not having line of sight to
the target. The blast marker is therefore placed
anywhere in the terrain feature nominated and
deviates 2D6" from that point.
Also note that the Codex uses the older term
‘Ordnance Blast’ to denote the use of the large
(5" diameter) blast marker.
thx for the reply, I'll definately just use the WH FAQ, doubt anyone would have a problem with it