i play vanilla marines..... im a noob? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

i play vanilla marines..... im a noob?

It just seems wrong the ultramarines should be considered bland. I mean just because a new player play ultramarines and loses every time does not mean ultramarines are rubbish and smurf like.Would your rather play fluffwise ultramarines or sum ubered up super chapter that has grey knight worshiping them because of the supposed greatness.

If Slaanesh is the god of the Perverse, why does Nurgle have all the filth?

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Well generic space marines have and will always be the premier starter force in warhammer 40k. They are a well rounded army that has a 50/50 shot at beating the opponent even if the player really doesnt know what he/she is doing, thus, space marines have gained a bad wrap.... i guess.

also, ultramarines are the poster child for the space marine codex and are probably the epitomy of generic marines which is why people may consider them to be boring or even "rubbish" because of the plethra of players out there that get their arse handed to them when trying to start 40k but think they are good because they beat their friend that started with eldar.

But overall, space marines are not a bad army, in no way actually, they just take a little less experience and cunning to utilize which helps their appeal to new players who would probably get blown out of the water if they started off with a highly specialized force, ya know?

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged