Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I don't have the Witch Hunter's codex yet and the answer may be in there, but here is the question: Are the armies interchangeable, meaning can you take Sob as a troop choice in a GK army? I don't think so, as it violates the basic allies rule in that all compulsary choices must come from the parent list. What is the answer here?
No, you are still required to take 1 HQ and 2 Troop choices from your codex before you can take allies.
yeah, dvang is correct. You can't interchange the units in an army, even if they are both an ordo of the inquisition. You can still get witch hunters in your deamon hunters army, but they would be allies to you, just as you would be allies to an imperial guard army. This meens you still need atleest 1HQ and 2 Troop choices from whichever is the parent list.