Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Something I found interesting.
Due to the wording, all units with Combat Tactics, friend or foe, benefit from Marneus Calgar's God of War ability.
Anyone else find this odd?
This is the same issue as the DA Company standard that made all units within 12" fearless.
This would make all Vanilla Marines on the table subject to his rule.
Just like the DA banner, expect this one to be FAQed to either friendly units with Combat Tactics or in an army led by Calgar all units with combat tactics.
I'd be annoyed if my opponent was trying to get the benefit of my special character, but RAW fanatics would win this fight until FAQ is out.
Arch Overfiend & Grand Despot
I currently play:
Doom Eagle Space Marines
Hive Fleet Omega Tyranids
Goff Ork Boyz(dead)
Tau of O'me
Inquisitorial Xeno Hunters
and my attempted foray into fantasy
'Dark Angel Green' Dark Elves in need of fluff
ok, seriously? If my opponent tried to pull that on me, i would just say screw it and leave the game. Things like that always ruin games...
if your opponent tries to abuse that rule, use your 4th ed rulebook (the hard cover version) and smack him on the head , and tell him he is a stinking git
wow, that is really the only reason i have found for the 5th ed one as well.
Slaanesh, god of the beer goggles
I think there's a GW FAQ for this already-
"Q. Am I able to gain the benefits of any of my
opponent’s wargear or special rules, such as
Teleport Homers, Chaos Icons, Tyranid Synapse,
Necron Resurrection Orbs etc?
A. In most occasions this is clear, as the rules use
the words ‘friendly’ or ‘own’ to indicate your
units, and ‘enemy’ for the opponent’s. On the
other hand, some rules clearly specify that they
affect ‘friend and foe’. A few rules are, however,
slightly ambiguous as they don’t clearly specify
this distinction. As a general principle, we
recommend that you cannot use or gain the
benefits from any of the wargear or special rules
of your opponent’s army, unless specifically
stated in the rule itself (‘friend or foe’) or in an