Command Squads and Transports. - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Age
    29
    Posts
    33
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    Command Squads and Transports.

    Ive looked all through my codex and rule book and fail to find a solid answer to this question so please flame me if its somwhere obvious.

    Basically i was wondering what the ruleing is on how many units can share transports. Im tempted to try a tactic of equipping a chimera with 2 command squads loaded with special weapons or some other nasty combo... thats a possible 8 specials weapons moving around together... obviously this will just get shot to peices if used but i just wondered if its possible to transport multiple units in a chimera aslong as the maximum space is not passed.

    Thnks


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Shrug, k... Certs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Northern Virginia
    Age
    31
    Posts
    1,350
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    169 (x4)

    as far as i know it's one transport to one unit.
    going off p66 in the tiny rulebook, "a transport may carry a single infantry unit and/or any number of independant characters (as long as they count as infantry)..."

    so nope, can't double stuff a chimera like an oreo.

    ...A blog that's mostly about Infinity, but sometimes other stuff too.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts