Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hi, this is my first post, so please forgive me if this topic has been covered already, but I didn't see it.
My question relates to 5th Edition and Terminator Command Squads. In fact, could anyone tell me if they are possible to take under the 5th Edition Codex rules?
I have seen nothing saying that Honour Guard or Command Squads may take Terminator Armour, and nor is there an entry (that I have seen) saying that any HQ can take them.
I thank you for taking the time to answer.
there are no more Terminator command squads in the new codex.
The hq units can take Terminator armor with a power weapon and storm bolter as a default option (the chaplain and librarian have crozius/force weapon instead of power weapon), and may replace them with other weapon options.
Last edited by dreadnought; September 24th, 2008 at 10:54.
No plans on throwing in 10man squads of termies then? Or going Deathwing?
I used to play with 2 x 9 strong Terminator Command Sqauds and 3 x 10 man srong Elite Squads.
I have 50+ Terminators lol.... thats a lot of unusable figures in the standard game.
Deathwing... well, 2 problems there.... firstly, they are painted in my custom colours already and secondly... Im just not a fan or DA
Mate thats a lot of termies! They must have cost a fortune to field! Like, almost 2000points in termies alone? I dont think you'll be able to field all those in a reasonable battle anyway, so perhaps Apoc is the only way you'll get to use all those termies anyway...
you can still join characters with Terminator squads. It's the same deal in 5th edition (Character in Terminator armor can join the Terminator squad before battle and teleport with the squad)
So did you have a heap of tactical squads too or was it literally 2 x 5 man squad to fill the troop requirements?
Appreciate all your replies.
Can you not play your own army but just use the DeathWing rules? It's done fairly often to represent 1st company armies.
No more NG spearmen, thanks! Now I need some pump-wagons!