Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have read the 5th ed. FAQ, and I have read the rulebook.
I am guessing I am missing something here.
They do not describe if the Hunting lance is single or double handed.
In the entry it says "can replace their laspistols OR close combat weapons with hunting lances"...
So if you replace the close combat weapons, with the hunting lances, do you get the +1 attack bonus for using a Special Weapon and a Normal weapon? Or would you have to replace the pistol instead of the close combat weapon to get the +1 attack? ORRR does it not work like that at all, and you need the extra hand to hold the reigns of the horse, and thus, Does not get the +1 attack bonus at all?
So I guess do they assault with 2 attacks, or 3 attacks?
Me and my friend were having this discussion. We are both unsure, and we read the codex, we both assumed it was a 1 handed weapon, since that is what it was replacing... But we are unsure of the Rough Riders getting the +1 for having 2 single handed weapons bonus.
Thanks for the help!
Read the special rules for the Hunting Lance, in the RR entry, p46.
A hunting lance can't be used with an additional close combat weapon.
So, sorry mate, no +1A for 2 CCWs, and thus only 2A on the charge Unless it's the Vet Sarge, who'll get 3. Or 4 if he has the Honorifica.
FABRICATI DIEM, PVNC
I don't know what's going on with me latly.
We both (my friend and I) read that entry like 100 times, and I guess we all just skipped over that part or something... Sometimes I am pretty stupid I guess. lol!