Callidus...am i missing something here?? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Member Dethcultist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Age
    32
    Posts
    60
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Callidus...am i missing something here??

    hiya just wondering, ive been reading through a few tactica articals and ive seen a few referances to the Callidus as "Deep striking" but under the rules here polymorphine doesnt work like that, its more like the awesome cats pajamas version of deepstike so yeah is there some faq floating around out there where games worksop has changed her rules or something? ...'cause that really would be crying shame...


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Insert Witty Comment Here Goblin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Age
    30
    Posts
    755
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    67 (x2)

    Don't get hung up on whatever you may have read.

    As per what was being said in the threads, I assume they were just talking about how it enters play using the Reserves rule. Which is also how deepstrikers come into play. Other then that, the only similarity is that they can be placed anywhere. However Callidus does not scatter, and can move, shoot, and assault normally, just as it says in the entry.

    Don't be worried sir, if you play by what it says in the entry of Polymorphine, then you have no way of messing up!

    -Goblin

  4. #3
    Member Dethcultist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Age
    32
    Posts
    60
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    thanks for the clarification goblin, i was just worried that games workshop may have tried to get rid of an awesome rule kinda like the scare they gave the witch hunters community when their first draft 5th ed faq obliterated holy rage...

    but if the rule still remains the same as in the codex then its all good :whipes brow: Watchout devistators!!
    Last edited by Dethcultist; September 26th, 2008 at 15:08. Reason: added smiley...

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts