Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I'm new to SW and would like to know if there are any cost for taking drop pods.
It does not list the point cost in the SW codex nor does it say so in the Sw errata.
Does that mean that SW get free drop pods
Second question is if I were to choose Drop pod then does all of the SW have to use drop pod as well.
Lastly, if all SW have to use drop pod then does that mean Scouts cannot use the behind enemy lines special rule.
Thanks in advance.
The Drop Pod point price is stated in the Codex: Space Marines. You will use those points not listed in the SW Codex from the SM one...
On the second question. No! If a squad has a Drop Pod that doesn't mean that every squad in the army has to have a Drop Pod!
And on the last one... the Scouts always have the Operate Behind Enemy Lines... they don't lose it even if all of your army is Drop Podded...
I hope I have helped there young pup!
Thanks to all the people showing faith in me
I sometimes feel that everyone will leave me and they will be on their own...
If I understand the question correctly, If he has those for free in the SW codex, he still gets them for free. You never use some other Codex to build your own army...
The space wolves no longer use the rules for drop pods as out lined in the Codex: Space Wolves…see the current FAQ for information on that. Essintialy they operate the same as they do in Codex: Space Marine, you pay the prices listed in Codex: Space Marine for drop pods and any upgrades listed there.
Here is the link to the current 40K Army FAQs
So the answers to your questions are:
1) Does that mean that SW get free drop pods No, for details see Codex: Space Marines
2) Second question is if I were to choose Drop pod then does all of the SW have to use drop pod as well No, for details see Codex: Space Marines
3) if all SW have to use drop pod then does that mean Scouts cannot use the behind enemy lines special rule. No, since the answer to #2 is no then this dose not apply…but note that if you do buy a drop pod for the wolf scouts then you can not OBEL
Primary Army: Tyranids; Secondary Army: Space Wolves
It's Illeagle, but it' s not that illeagle. - John Public