Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I used the color scheme of the 110th Cadian "Shadow Corps" in the Imperial Guard Codex and I like the name so I decided to keep it. Having the name that includes "Cadian" in it am I required to use the Cadian doctrines listed in the back of the codex or can I use my own?
"If marines fart, grots die in their millions." -Red Orc
Depends. Tourney then yes unless otherwise stated. Friendly games then you can use your own doctrines
I believe it was stated in the codex on the page where the description of different regiments is.
Where the heck did all them guardsmen come from?
Great Wolf! Is that the howl of the 13th?
Not really. You can either use it undoctrinated, use all the doctrines listed under Cadians in the back, or use 5 of your own.
If you choose the latter, it just means your army won't count as a Cadian army, rules-wise, so you can't use Creed, but there's nothing saying you HAVE to use those doctrines just because you have the colour-scheme of a Cadian reg. You could even get round any problems about them being Cadians by calling them something different, if it's just the colour scheme you like.
FABRICATI DIEM, PVNC
or you could be the 210th kadien Shadow Corps... if anybody actually give you a problems about it.
"Thank him who puts me loath to this revenge on you who wrong me not for him who wrongd"
Another possibilty is to just use the 'callsign' of the regiment. While using a completely different set of doctorines to the regiment and make them from any planet you want them to be.
So really it's all up to you, just letting you know than using just one of the other three mentioned abilties.
Also, if you were to use them without doctorines, then you could still take Creed. Kinda interesting to note, but still helpful.
I'll be damned before the soldiers of the Emperor are just left to rot!
Last words of Colonel Densit from the Rahaxin 19th
"DISS NOT THE EMPEROR'S POINTED STICK, HERETIC!"
If it doesn't work with the Emperor. Then it's been officially Karmooned!!!
BEWARE THE POWER OF THE LIGHT-BRIGHT!