Starting with Blood Angels - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Starting with Blood Angels

Hello, I lucked into the starts of a Space Marine army when one of my friends decided to quit playing 40k. He had them all put together but not painted. So I looked around and liked the story/paint scheme behind the Blood Angels, and have painted most of them that way already.

I'm new to tabletop gaming though and would rather ask some advice then just go blow money on shiney stuff. I hear that the Blood Angels are a real melee/close combat focused force, where would you guys go with this army to get to about 1500 points? I'd just want a learning army to go play against people at the local gaming shop, I don't have to have the ultimate powergaming force, I'd at least like to have some cool looking stuff like the Bhaal Predator.

So far I've got:

7 man Space Marine Tactical squad w/ a sgt(chainsword and bolt pistol), flamer, and
    rocket launcher
    7 man Space Marine Tactical squad w/ a sgt(chainsword and bolt pistol), and rocket
    launcher
    5 man Terminator squad w/ one model has a cyclone missile launcher, another has an
    assault cannon and a power fist, a third has a chainfist and a heavy flamer, another
    has an assault cannon and a chain fist, and the last onejust has the sgt sword and
    bolt pistol (I'm not sure if I can use these this way, but the models look cool like
    this)
    1 Land Speeder w/ multi-melta
    1 Librarian with power sword and bolt pistol.

Any advice on where to go from here?

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com