Gks As Allies Question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Richmond, Virginia
    Posts
    137
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    In the DH codex it says that Grey Knights can ally with sisters, does this mean, that because they are now Witch Hunters that Grey Knights can ally with them? (It is a mostly sister army anyway)

    thank you for the help.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Cthulhu's Lovechild CBrate's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Sydney, Oz
    Age
    37
    Posts
    1,746
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    55 (x4)

    GK are a special case. Most SM armies can't be combined with any Adepta Sororitas. GK can.
    And over there we have the labyrinth guards.
    One always lies, one always tells the truth, and one stabs people who ask tricky questions.
    http://xkcd.com/246

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    53
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    Yeppers, GK can ally with Sisters and vice-versa. Both codexes lay out the limits on troop types and quantities though. Myself, I am taking Seraphim as allies for my GK. Seemed to work out well.

    Evil Homer

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Richmond, Virginia
    Posts
    137
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Sorry i think i need to clearify a bit. What my friend is trying to really ask is a two part question.

    1) In the DH codex, it says they can be allies to Sisters with the limitations..., but are sisters considered just WH or a part of WH.

    2) If sisters are part of WH, and there are no Adepta Sororitas in the current WH army, can GK ally with them even though that army does not include any sisters?

    Thanks.

  6. #5
    Son of LO mEGALOMANIAC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Cranston, RI
    Age
    32
    Posts
    3,532
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    103 (x8)

    For all intents and purposes, SoB and WH are the same thing. Same as GK are always counted as DH.

    I'm not exactly sure what you're trying to get at with your last post, but:

    DH (and therefore GK) can induct WH (and therefore So.

    WH can induct DH.

    When you induct into either army, you do NOT need to induct SoB or GK to get access to the other parts of the army (Inquisitors, assassins, ISTs, etc).

    If it's in the codex, it's part of the army list. So if you have a WH force, you can induct ANYTHING in the DH codex, as long as it follows the unit limitation rules outlines in the base army's codex. Same applies to a DH army inducting WH.

    So no, you do not NEED GK to ally SoB, and you do not NEED SoB to ally GK into an army.

  7. #6
    Cthulhu's Lovechild CBrate's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Sydney, Oz
    Age
    37
    Posts
    1,746
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    55 (x4)

    He meant DH codex was written before WH was out and only mentions SoB being allies. It didn't specify WH as being allies so he got confused.
    And over there we have the labyrinth guards.
    One always lies, one always tells the truth, and one stabs people who ask tricky questions.
    http://xkcd.com/246

  8. #7
    Supreme Evil Overlord Dreachon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    the Netherlands
    Age
    34
    Posts
    4,873
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    189 (x8)

    SoB are WH, end of discussion

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts