Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Here's the Q:
I play against Thousand Suns Chaos, who have Init. of 1. If I use sacred insence, does that give them 0 Init? (thus allowing holocaust to go before in CC, as apposed to the same time?), or is 1 the lowest Init., and it can't go below that??
Thanks in advance
The mark of slaneesh does a similar function (-1 I) and specifies to a minimum of 1 Initiative.
Things like Tyranid Lash whips that reduce A also state a "to a minimum of 1.
Sacred Incense does not, so therefore the answer is ...
Yes, it reduces I down to an effective 0 in the case of models with an I of 1.
Yet another reason that Tzeentch is a bad choice to fight GK
On the same topic as the Thousand Sons and things that lower I to below 1, do powerfists count as I0 or just AFTER all other I's have gone? So if you reduce Thousand Sons to I0, would your powerfists strike at the same time as the Thousand Sons troops?
I believe that the wording is "Powerfists always go last", so sadly no (wouldn't that have been cool.)
that is what is great about fighting Thousand Sons with my DE i can attack first then run away before they do (only with my hellions hit and run rule though) but it is still awseome
powerfists strike at I1 also I don't think you can go lower with special abilities than a 1, better check GW themselves
Checked with GW...
Init. can only go to lowest value of 1