Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
i've been trying to figure this out: if i put a librarian in a drop pod with a tactical squad, can i use force dome when he's in the pod so the squad pops out with 5+ invulnerable save first turn?
Force dome is not a shooting attack, it's an effect generated at the beginning of the movement phase. Librarian powers can be used inside transports (see FAQ), so i cannot see what would stop you using a librarian in this manner!
Hope that helps!
I'm not so sure about it.
Deep striking is done at the beginning of the movement phase, but before any movement is actually performed.
The Drop Podded Librarian movement phase actually starts when you successfully roll for its arrival. Since the Drop Pod is not on the table at the moment, the Librarian can’t use his powers and after arrival the only possible move is leaving the vehicle and the opportunity to use the power has already passed.
So, in my opinion, the answer is “no, he can’t use it the turn it arrives”.
Dear Game Designer,
Rock is Cheese. Paper is fine.
Just because two things happen at the beginning of a phase doesn't mean they exclude each other.
Thus, if the librarian has a power "at the beginning" and also arrives "at the beginning" then I'd say go right ahead. The whole beginning is, in my mind, before you make any movement phase activity, such as moving.
If we wanted to be real sticklers about the whole at the beginning thing, then we can only EVER get 1 unit out of reserves.