Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Is this actually reasonable? I read it on another thread and I thought to myself "By good jeez luiz that would be disgusting... but wrong..."
Last edited by Tauren; November 6th, 2008 at 16:03.
Is this a "what if" situation? Because, as Psycannons don't ignore cover saves, it's not really something that has a lot of merit. Though it also wouldn't make sense for them to ignore cover saves, they are meant for killing things like Daemons/psykers etc., not trees.
Technically this is a viable arguement as the book reads under psycannons:
"Only armor saves may be taken, invulnerable saves may not be taken".
As per raw the "Only armor saves may be taken" is very clear. As with the original argument it is more of just a thought as I do not believe that was the intention, but at the same time if it happens that its used that way, all the better. As for logic, who knows... it could be the psychic power causes the rounds to pierce non living material easier... It was more of just a question...
The DH FAQ specifically states that psycannons don't ignore cover saves - for that you need blessed ammo from the WH list.
I see, very well then. Must have been an out-dated post.
I might write like a ork but i fight like a poet.
Some one tell me they have ever seen a nightbringer die from a Nemesis Force Weapon.
Technically pre-FAQ that is not how warhammer rules work. Unless it says otherwise, IE says cover saves work, the first statement tells you specifically, only armor saves work. Then the second part says invulnerable saves may not be taken.
My take, anways .
Last edited by Hasten; November 6th, 2008 at 20:56.
Political language is designed to make lies sound truthful and murder respectable, and to give an appearance of solidity to pure wind.
If you're intruiged by doctors who are also ninjas, then this is the webcomic for you!
Yep, which for the most part leads us right back to the other threads ending. One thing to note is that you refer to written rules first over summary info, but for the most part I agree... and plan to play it with the cover saves. Just curious as to community thoughts.