Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
In the IG codex it notes that its has the lasguns and that one model may fire out of the hatch, making it open topped.
But in the DH codex, it says the Chimera has 2 "firing points".
My question is, "Does the Chimera have a FP on the hull next to the hull mounted weapon?"
I always thought it was 2 standard weapons from a Chimera's top-hatch or one heavy weapon, but I'm not overly sure...
The hatch at the front is so the driver can jump out if (when...) the chimera gets blown up
Don't forget the hull mounted lasguns which I believe have 180 arcs like sponsons.
Hope that helps in some small way
Unless you agree beforehand with your opponent otherwise, you use the rules from whichever Codex it's taken from.
I know it sounds silly, lol.
So, if the Chimera's taken for an Inq squad, it has 2 Fire Points, which I think are referring to the top hatch.
If it's taken for IG, 1 model can fire from the top hatch.
Though, I'd check the FAQs just to see if it hasn't been clarified.
FABRICATI DIEM, PVNC
the guard chimera has 1 fire point and the lasguns, the faemonhunter (possibly witch hunter) chimera's have 2 and no lasguns or the amphibious rule.
IG Best Gen 1st overall of 10 DE 4th overall of 6
Eldar 3rd Overall/Best General of 26--2nd Overall/Best General of 7--1st Overall/Best General of 11