Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Does by taking the DCCW give him an extra attack ontop of his base attacks?
Are you asking that if you select a second DCCW, does it get the bonus attack? Because, if you're refering to the one that it comes with, then no. The dreadnought does not get the bonus. If it has two, yes, it does. Take a look at the attacks for the Ironclad. Two close combat weapons, extra attack, if I'm not mistaken.
Ok thanks, so it would get 3 attacks on the charge then?
But i though i heard some say it got 4?
That may have been for the ironclad.
Also what happens if you don't take the DCCW does it still have 2 base attacks?
See page 73 of the rulebook for the DCCW rules. (well, i hope its page 73! lol)
Once a Marine, always a Marine.