Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I am having a hard time understanding how advisors work, are they attached to the hq and his 5 men or can they join anything in the hq like a special weapon squad?
I believe advisors work like this:
-the first advisor must be attached onto the HQ command squad.
-the second advisor must be attached onto the Command Squad for Infantry Platoons
-the next advisor afterwards must attach onto the next Command Squad for Infantry Platoons if any, if not can attach onto any unit i believe.
-I believe the best way to get through this is by taking grenadiers and making units of Stormtroopers as your troop choices, where advisors have to be attached to the HQ command squad and onto any squad afterwards.
-But general rule is basically all Command Squads must be attached with the advisors until it can be attached onto any other unit.
PS dont count me word to word at the moment, i don't have the codex on me at the moment Cheers!
"DID WE JUST SIGN UP FOR A SUICIDE MISSION, RICO?" "YEAH WE JUST DID, WHEN WE ENLISTED" LOVE THE IMPERIAL GUARD, JOIN TODAY!!
Ok, so that means that the advisor stays in the same unit as the officier right?