Librarium Online Forums banner

A New Inquisitor

565 views 8 replies 5 participants last post by  Christojo 
#1 ·
Hello!,

For any who have seen my introduction post they already know (or have forgotten) that I'm a flip floppa. I had at one time thought I was going to be going Chaos Daemons, but now think my true Warhammer heart lies with the Inquisition. Either way I'm new to the hobby and have big hopes, just not miniatures yet.

However! This my change, so its a tuggle war between the two until I actually get some models. I have a little longer to be battling as I'm not allowed to buy anything for myself before Christmas (even though I think I deserve an early present, of course, in addition to the codex's and rulebook I bought >.>).

I was hoping someone could give me an opinion or ten on this starting army. Going for a start up of 500 points, so I can lure my friends into the hobby and crush them! (with fellow inquisitor's help ofcourse)

Like any good flip flopper I've skimmed a section or two of the rulebook and then leap frogged over to the codex, so if I'm missing or making some silly mistake, that'll probably be why. <.<

499 Points!

HQ
Ordo Herecticus Inquisitor Lord
+Power Stake
+Word of the Emperor
+Pyschic Hood
+Crusaderx2
+Chirurgeon
+Acolytex2
+Power Weaponsx2

Battle Sister Squad x4
+Bolt Pistol/Close Combat
+Veteran Superior
+Power Weapon

Battle Sister Squad x4
+Two Flamers
+Veteran Superior

Inquisitorial Stormtroopers x4
+Veteran
+Plasma Gun
+Grenade Launcher

Inquisitorial Stormtroopers x4
+Veteran
+Meltagun

Alternatively I was thinking of swapping out one acolyte power weapon for a mancatcher, and then switching power stake to evisicator.