Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I am sure it must be somewhere but where does it say that troops with jumppacks cant enter transport vehicles?
I had this awesome dream about Seraphims jumping out of a DH Land Raider Crusader and first shooting and then charging... right after the LRC has fired its twin linked assault cannon and hurricane bolters...
But it cant be right yes?
I can't give an exact page number it's some where around the details for transport vehicles, but why exactly would you want to jump seraphim in a Land raider? its over 250 points (almost as expensive as the unit) and seraphim can already move just as fast as the land raider. You might aswell get another seraphim squad or a mech'd battle sister squad for the points.
It is because it is flippin' cool! That's why!!!
Honestly, tactfully it is a horrible idea. But style rating, hilarity points, and just down right bad assness, 10/10 if I were to see seraphim jump out of a LRC! LOL
But again it is not a good idea in game situation.
And also I do know there is a rule that says jump infantry cannot be in transports. Don't ask me where it is though, I am lazy and petting my cat so I don't want to get up. Sorry buds.
Just for completeness. Page 66 in the BRB states that vehicles can only carry infantry or special characters that count as infantry and it also specifically states that this does not include jump infantry and less specifically mentioned in relevent codex.
Check out my Blog for my Biel-Tan Apocalypse progress