Welcome to Librarium Online!
I tried doing a search in the forums for this, but all I got was a database error. I was curious if Cypher, the fallen angel, can still be used in an IG army or a CSM army. The only codex I don't have is the new IG and Cypher is not in the new CSM codex. Just wondering as he is a pretty useful model and unless you totally crap out (three ones), your opponent gets no victory points for killing him.
In the last Dublin Conflict i asked that question to one of the GW guys during Q&A and he said that you could, no problem.
Just remember to use it's upgrade version from WD and not the one in the old Chaos Codex....
<a href='http://forum.librarium-online.com/index.php?showtopic=16083' target='_blank'>Master of the Convent of Our Martyred Saint</a>
Get your sig from-tHe BaD GuY
but i thought that he could only be use for chaos seeing as hes a traitor that works for horus??
could someone mail me those rules, I have the old Chaos codex(actually I have every edition of the chaos codex )? Also Cypher some how wiggles his way into the Imperial ranks possibly posing as Dark Angel reinforcements. I'm not sure.
Valhallan 23rd Imperial Navy: ~2500 pts
Blood Lord SM Fleet: ~1000 pts
Valhallan 23rd Imperialist Guard: ~6,000 pts
BT SM: ~2000 pts
DA SM: ~1000 pts
BA SM: ~1500 pts
Cypher is not Chaos. Cypher is not with the Imperium. Cypher is not with the Star Gods.
Cypher is the lone outlaw, and lone gunman of 40k. He reminds me of Vash the Stampede from Trigun.
"And whoever wants to be a creator in good and evil, must first be an annihilator and break values. Thus the highest evil belongs to the greatest goodness: but this is--being creative."
~ Friedrich Nietzsche ~
but he works for abaddon (sry not horus, im just getting confused ) if u read the article first previewing the eye of terror campaign it has a story of cypher meating up with abaddon on board his battle barge
Cypher works whereever and for whoever as long as it will help him achieve his true goals( which ae so secret I'm not sure even he kows what they are)
Veni Vidi Variant
I came, I saw, I got a different type of Leman Russ.
The spikey ones go faster.
98% of the teen population has smoked weed, the other 2% went straight to crack.
Saga of the Ages. Click it.
Rules for grenades are on page 72 of the rulebook.
He dosent work for Abaddon probley only in the EOT campaign.The whole thing was about is having Tower of Angels coming to him so he can destroy there base.At the very end did you notice that Abaddon treaten Cypher,and Cypher thought it was a joke by nodding his head then vanishes.He's on his own doing his own thing dosent want to be anybody's bitch.Just think of (Abaddon) a Mafia Boss and paying a Hitman(Cypher) to wack this some dude.Yes Cypher can still be used in IG and CSM and Also he can take a squad of Fallen.The Fallen are treated as CSM but have the special rule from SM "they shall know no fear" but you can take 20 fallen cuz they are treated as CSM.I would give you the the rules on him but I dont want any trouble heading my way it's in WD280 with the fat lazy lizard sitting his floating chair.
yeah ive got that WD, im starting to see what u mean.....also his armour/robes dont have any markings which tends to indicate he isnt truly chaos alligned...also do u know any more about the story of the sword that he carries? i know that its possibly the DA primarches but is this said for definite anywhere?