Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
so i want to use a vangaurd veteran squad and equip one model with double lightning claws. From my interpretation of the rules the model will have a total of 4 attacks 2 base and 2 for the double claws, but a chum believes it will only get 3.........please help to clarify for the both of us!! thanks in advance.
Falco's Marines will Annihilate the foe on swift wings of vengeance!
Your chum is correct, you'd get only 3 attacks, having only 1 claw would merely give you the power claw benefits (power weapon. rerolls to wound) To get the extra attack you'd have to have a matched pair of claws.
Last edited by Cougmeister; December 12th, 2008 at 03:28.
Precisely. I think you just got the extra attack confused with the charging bonus. Then you'd have 4 attacks for one turn at least.
"The only hatred any man should hone, is hatred against himself for not being able to serve the Emperor to his full extent. This is the hatred he should unleash upon the enemy, and in doing so, the Emperor will protect."
Master Lucius, Chapter Master of the Noble Templars
In summary then (and this applies for almost every model out there):
Base Attacks (2 in this case)
Double armed bonus for having 2 combat weapons (almost always +1 attack. IIRC, some Tyranid beasties can actually count this 2 or 3 times over...)
Charge bonus (again, almost always +1A.)
For a total of 2 base + 1 Double Armed + 1 Charge (if applicable). TOTAL: 3 (4 on the charge).