Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hi I have a question on the use of a Librarians ability the answer to which I cannot find in the rules . Can he cast a Gate of Infinity spell if he and the unit he is with is locked in combat. The rules say you cannot conduct a Psychic shooting attack if in combat but this does not appear to be covered.
I would appreciate other peoples views
I would say he can Gate out of combat, it isn't a psychic shooting attack and works similarly to the Necrons' Veil of Darkness.
Check out ==My== blog: www.bnhblog.blogspot.com
He can gate out of combat as the Codex says all SM Powers follow the rulebook, which does not limit the use of Psychic powers by whether the Psyker is in comabat or not (except for Psychic Shooting attacks, which does not include GoI).
Greetings from Planet X, I hope you enjoy your day.
Join us in the Librarium Online Chatroom