Starting 40k with the Sisters - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    128 (x4)

Starting 40k with the Sisters

I've been playing 40k for many years with my Tau and more recently Tyranid forces, and enjoying a great deal of success. The nerdy kids I hang out with at college and I were talking about 40k today, and a girl who regularly plays C'thulu with us piped in and said that 40k sounds like a lot of fun. We listed off the various races and a few of their defining attributes, and she likes the idea of playing a non-mainstream list (flying nuns in power armour with flamethrower pistols screaming "For the EMPRAHHHHH" did a lot for her too, and nobody in the area plays Witch Hunters).

So here's the run down. She's unfamiliar with the game systems, but she's familiar with similar systems so she should be able to pick it up relatively quickly. We're all college students, she's a freshman with a part time job in the cafeteria so she's got a little extra cash to spend. I was thinking it'd be good to start with a 500 point force with a 1000 point force in mind to aim for. I'm only barely familiar with the force, but a commander (I believe Sister Superior or Cannoness?) Two troops squads, a Seraphim squad, and the Sisters equivalent of a Devastator squad. Make me a strong list that's forgiving to beginners and uses a variety of units so she can find the types of units she likes. Thanks a bunch guys!