Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Witchhunter FAQ says they can be used with any other inquisitorial ally. Daemonhunter FAQ says they cannot be used with any other ally.
IIRC, the DH FAQ, after saying that, does later go on to say this doesn't extend to inquisitorial allies.
So, yes, you can take them both at the same time. And the limits count for each, so you can have 0-1 DH Elites, AND 0-1 WH Elites, etc.
Only limitation is, if you take an assassin, the Inquisitor has to be from the same Codex, and, given the 0-1 limit from each Codex, it has to be an Inq Lord.
FABRICATI DIEM, PVNC