Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
1. do terminators fire their psycannons at 36" even though they moved? my friend said "no" i said the rules clearly state "capable of moving and firing with heavy weapons." he said they had to fire assault range, i just want to clear it up.
2. does holocaust cost 20 pts for the whole squad? it says "per unit" and in the imperial guard codex per unit means, per the whole unit or squad, i was just wondering if it was per model... or squad
oh, and i know for a fact this has been covered before, but just reassure me guys, TOUCHING does not mean UNDER or PARTIALLY UNDER right? (holocaust)
thanks for it all in advance, because this will affect how i play my terminators in the future
1. Yes, GKT's can move and still fire 36"
2. 20pts for the whole squad. Apparently, unit = squad and model = individual unit in the unit (haha...i meant individual member of the squad).
And no, touching does not mean under or partially under. Normally touching refers to when one model is in base-to-base contact with another.
As far as i know it cost 20 points per squad but this means that each squad can only shoot a maximum of one of these templates a turn. Not one for each model in the unit.
I was under the impression that the Terminator armor had a universal rule which allowed them to still move and shoot heavy weapons. Was definatly the case in 4th, not sure about 5th.
thanks a lot guys, now i can show my friend this if he ever questions me! lol
anyways rep for everyone! lol