Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Sorry if this has been posted before, but I was reading the IG codex, looking at getting a 1000pt army, and I noticed that heavy weapon teams still have lasguns. does that mean that they could fire their lasguns instead of the heavy weapon? this could be useful, as you could move and still be able to rapid fire with the lasguns, also against some units, such as grots, 4 lasgun shots would cause more casualties than say a lascannon or autocannon.
Yes, it does. I believe it's in our FAQ. It mentions one being able to fire the heavy weapon and the other fire a lasgun, and since they're interchangeable, both have lasguns.
Thanks, I'll have to look that up.