A question about attaching HQ's with Troop choices when podding - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Member LoneFang's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Decatur, IL
    Age
    45
    Posts
    114
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    8 (x1)

    A question about attaching HQ's with Troop choices when podding

    In 4th edition you had to roll a deepstrike roll for your troop choice and another for your HQ to drop your pod. Has this changed in 5th edition because I'm reading it as it has, pg 48 under Special Rules of WH40K 5th edition. Thanks.

    Scott Anderson
    Nope, still not done painting yet
    No GW, not another price increase!

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Aspiring Champion Memnoch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Eye of Terror
    Age
    31
    Posts
    695
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    47 (x2)

    It has. I asked this in the rules forum a while back. You basically declare before the game begins that your character will be joining the squad during deployment/before the game begins and arriving together from reserves/deep strike etc.
    Currently play: 4000+ of Black Legion

  4. #3
    Junior Member Acez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    419
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    98 (x1)

    Plus, because hes in a pod with a squad, he doesnt even have to roll for reserver as he can come in on first turn if u wanted, depending on how you split your forces up(DP Assault)
    Check out Double Edged Painting blog for more information on commissions and work in progress



  5. #4
    Member LoneFang's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Decatur, IL
    Age
    45
    Posts
    114
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    8 (x1)

    Thank you. I'm still trying to get used to these new rules. You read the whole 40K rulebook and somehow things from 4th edition still get stuck in the noggin!
    Scott Anderson
    Nope, still not done painting yet
    No GW, not another price increase!

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts