Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I'm wondering : If I paid for a drop pod for a squad, can I still field the squad alone on the field, without using the drop pod ? For example, I'm playing against nids and I don't want to drop my troops, can I choose to deploy them normaly and not to use the drop pod ?
And If so, does the drop pod still have to deep strike alone or does it just remain in orbit and wait for another day to be used ?
CHAOS Undiv.: won 14/22 games EC: 4/7 WE: 6/9 DG: 10/15, TS: 3/7 Orks : 13/20 SM NL : 1/6 TAU: 14 of 24 IG: 3/7
I believe you can choose to deploy them normally, and the drop pod ( if the only 1 ) would come down during your 1st turn, required by Drop Pod Assault rule.
From the last long discussion of using the drop pods I believe it has been agreed that it will not be able to fire the turn it comes into play. An un-defended, auto hit in CC vehicle won't last long against any attack.
correct. As with all transports, the squad may be deployed separately during the deployment phase of the game.
The only constant in the universe is change, adapt or die.
I have seen some people buy empty drop pods for units that have no intention of ever using them. For ezample if you want 2 dreads in drop pods to both arrive on turn one then buy another for a devastator squad to give you 3 overall and allow 50% (well the 2 dreads) to arrive on turn one to multimelta some tanks.
Quorn! - Protein for the Protein God.