Twin powerfists and mini Calgars - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Sadomachiatto Karmoon's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Frankfurt, Germany
    Posts
    7,076
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputation
    790 (x8)

    Twin powerfists and mini Calgars

    Has anyone else noticed that the sergeant can replace both his standard weaponry? The codex entry seems to suggest "and/or".

    So one wonders if it's technically possible to get twin powerfist wielding sergeants running around the place.

    Of course, this is just academic, you'd have to be insane to pay that price just for an extra powerfist attack.

    I find it amusing though.

    LO Rules

    Quote Originally Posted by Anonymous
    Anyone who's as loyal and motivated to doing what they love as you are is respectable in my book
    Quote Originally Posted by Cyric
    I'm taking leave of my senses and shall be out of my mind until further notice.

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Aspiring Champion Memnoch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Eye of Terror
    Age
    31
    Posts
    695
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    47 (x2)

    Dont have the codex but IIRC its only the Chapter Master/Captain that has the option for 2 fists/thunderhammers? May be wrong on that one though.

    And yes its an insane idea. Probably just included for the fun of it.
    Currently play: 4000+ of Black Legion

  4. #3
    Senior Member 4theEmperor!'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Spokane Washington
    Posts
    990
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    64 (x2)

    The Veteran Sgt in a tactical squad definitely can take two powerfists. The new rule book says with a PF, Thunder Hammer and Lightning Claw the only way to get a 2nd attack in CC for having two CC weapons is if you have a matched pair (2 LC's, or 2 TH's or 2 PF's). The veteran Sgt can have 2 PF but they have no option for TH or LC.

    I know a guy who is doing it simply for the fluff he made up for his army, knowing full well it is extremely expensive for a vet Sgt...
    Once a Marine, always a Marine.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts