Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
hey all, so ive been wanting to knit out my tactical marine squads with at least a semi powerful sergeant to provide some needed support. All i have now is a sergeant with powerfist and plasma pistol in one squad, but for my other i wanted to have a sergeant with twin lightning claws. is this possible? i know it isnt in the entry but there are veteran models equiped with lightning claws, and in the new edition there is no veteran squad (save for vanguard and sternguard). so i guess my question is, can my model with 2 lightning claws be used for anything other than a captain? thanks
COMMISSIONS NOW UP: www.powerklawkommissioning.com
Don't quite have the time to paint?
Check out the site - Great prices, Great painting!
Hes pretty much restricted to either being a Captain, Assault Marine Srgt or Vanguard.
Check out Double Edged Painting blog for more information on commissions and work in progress
Yeah leave it to GW to acutally restructure the entire sm dex making many peoples old lists now illegal. I was a huge fan of combat squads before the official rules came out. Meaning i used a lot of five or six man suqads with either a heavy or special weapon and threw them in a land raider. However half of my six man combat squads are now useless as i cant combine all the heavy weapons like i used to.
As per your question, Vanguard, HQ choices, Or assault marine srgt only
Necorn Work In Progress Click Link
Yes, I did deep-strike your sister...
Necrons : W-8 D-3 L-7 (Sleeping in their TombFoam, waiting for a new codex)
Chaos Forces (CSM/CD): W-42 D-19 L-28
Apocalypse Games : W-4 D-0 L-1 (4 Titans, Brass Scorp, 3 Baneblades, 2 Bombers, 3 Fighters, and a Partrage in a Pear Tree)