Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
So is the BS of the machine spirit for our vehicles different then their regular bs?
I hear and I forget, I see and I remember, I do and I understand
Success is the ability to go from failure to failure without losing your enthusiasm.
In the French DH dex, the Machine Spirit has BS2.
Wich is really good on a LRC (because of reroll, you've got more chance to have a rending hit with BS2 than BS4 with the AC (less hits, but more chance of 6) :
On your 1st roll you've got 4* (1/6 - note : exactly the same chance with BS4...) to have a 6, and as you just got BS2 , 2.66 of your shot will miss, THEN you've got to reroll them, so all in all, you've got an average chance of getting a rending hit of : 4*(1/6) + 2.66*(1/6)!!!
Always use POTMS with TLAC!!!!
Moreover, you could target a different unit than with your other weapon!
PS : Maybe things varied from codex to codex (in the French DH one, LR & LRC got "power of the machine spirit", AC are "assault4, rending", Rhino have "auto-repair", etc...).
Last edited by GM Tchezzarus; January 18th, 2009 at 23:10.
so it if at my venue we go FAQ>codex>BRB then I would get the BS 4... the french codex should have nothing to do with me right
Yes, GK LR's now get their Machine Spirit at their normal BS. It's FAQ'd.
I agree they probably ment for the GM force weapon to be Instant Death, however they have specifically stated they DID NOT have any plans to "fix" our assault cannons.
By saying their "normal BS", do you mean bs 2 or bs4? The faq says:
Machine Spirit: A Land Raider or Land Raider
Crusader can fire one more weapon than would
normally be permitted. In addition, this weapon
can be fired at a different target unit to any other
weapons, subject to the normal rules for
shooting. Therefore, a weapon that has moved at
combat speed can fire two weapons, and a Land
Raider that has either moved at cruising speed, or
has suffered a ‘Crew Stunned’ or ‘Crew Shaken’
result can fire a single weapon.
There is no mention of it getting the BS 4 the new marine codex gives.
Should be in the BRB FAQ i think. I know all imperial (maybe chaos aswell) us the crews BS for machine spirit now.
Do you mean the "shrine of knowlege" gw webpage faq for the 5th edition? It doesn't say anything about machine spirit.