Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Just started a Blak Templar as my first Marine army, but I am already running into some questions.
For example, how does the new space marine dex affect Black Templar (ie Redeemer or new Rhino point cost.) if at all?
I understand that the 2 books are separate, but they are both space marines so I don't see why 1 rhino should be more expensive than another.
Thanks for any help
0/0/0 Dark Eldar 0/0/0 Skaven0/0/0 Chaos Dwarfs
Starting on January 1st 2010
GW's ruling is that, officially, the two books are separate and therefore stats and costs (even on identical items) are done according to your army's book. Of course, you can do it differently in friendly games if you talk to your opponent about it.
for the most part i run with codex space marines for my BT army, but i also use some of the rules and special char. from BT codex. like for example i dont use librarians. i use almost all regular marines in power armor. so thats makes my force a crusader strike force. i still use devastators and scouts. i use alot of bikes and assault squad. stuff like that.
I am an Indestructible master of War.