Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hi guys! On the last page of the codex, the Psycannon has 2 different profiles. Why is this, and which profiles apply to which units? I can't find any info on this in the unit profiles.
Which profile you use depends on whether you move or not. Use "heavy" if your models didn't move or are wearing Terminator Armor. Being able to move and still fire your Psycannons albeit at 18" range is very nice.
Marid said it all.
Just remember, that for power armored grey knights, you will be switching BOTH the storm bolter and nemesis force weapon for this thing!
Tyranids Win / Draw /Lost 
Daemon Hunters Win / Draw / Lost 
As with the Incinerator for the PAGK/FAGK's.
Last edited by jy2; January 24th, 2009 at 13:33.
Thanks a million Marid! Where in the codex can I find that, to show people the rule when they ask?
Under wargear p.18 or in Daemonhunters Summary in the back of the codex. Basically it just follows normal shooting rules: assault 3 - can move, shoot & assault; heavy 3 - cannot move or assault if shooting (unless you are relentless like terminators are).