Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
hey all, i just got myself the new-ish Forge World Chaplain Dreadnought, and i was wondering, when gaming outside of my own home, would it be enough to bring the forge world rules for it to show my opponent to use the special rules for that model, or to just use it as a normal venerable dreadnought?
COMMISSIONS NOW UP: www.powerklawkommissioning.com
Don't quite have the time to paint?
Check out the site - Great prices, Great painting!
I think that, to use Imperial Armour rules -as with using things like Superheavies and Aircraft - you really do need your opponent's consent, unless you're playing Apocalypse, in which case the use of Imperial Armour books is pretty much a prerequisite.
As with all forgeworld models, you are welcome to use it with your opponent's permission for non-tournament games. On the rare occasions I've seen someone bring a forgeworld unit, people tend to have been pretty laid back with letting them be used.
The only constant in the universe is change, adapt or die.