Schaeffer and Dawn of War - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Senior Member SilentNinja's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Sacramento, CA
    Age
    35
    Posts
    357
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    14 (x1)

    Schaeffer and Dawn of War

    During Dawn of War deployment if I deploy Schaeffer does he deploy as an HQ, a Troop, or both an HQ and a Troop choice?

    Does the same also apply to Kage, or what would Kage be considered if his deployment type is any different?

    "When Blood Speaks, Shadows Answer."




  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Shrug, k... Certs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Northern Virginia
    Age
    31
    Posts
    1,350
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    169 (x4)

    i'd say each sub-unit could count as either troops or hq (pending if you took enough for the chancers to count as troops as well as hq). as you deploying units from troop/hq choices and not entire choices themselves.

    gotta love GW wording.

    for a good example, check out the IG codex wording between how a command platoon functions and how infantry and heavy weapon platoons function. whether they intended them to function differently or not, who knows and like any other questionable issue, it's not faq'ed.

    ...A blog that's mostly about Infinity, but sometimes other stuff too.

  4. #3
    Member MaxDv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Lost somewhere in space.
    Age
    29
    Posts
    223
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    15 (x1)

    It's your call but remember that he counts has both Hq and troop, that is him, kage and the chancers. Althought I'm not too sure right now, I think deploying shaeffer normally in dawn of war would take the Hq choice AND 1 troop choice, 2 if there's 16+ chancers.
    Imperial Guard: 3000 pts
    Chaos Daemons: 1000 pts

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Age
    29
    Posts
    416
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    19 (x1)

    Dawn of war is units, not choices. Unless he's actually two units at the same time he will not count as two units.

  6. #5
    Hellhounds are good tanks Dakka,Dakka,Dakka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    733
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    41 (x2)

    hey just a random question for the board

    can each last chancer take a transport? giving you 18+ chimeras on the board on the 1st turn?

    can each sub unit if not each chancer? so maybe 4+ chimeras?
    Hellhounds are good tanks

    Satan - "**** you Kage! And **** you Jables! I'll get you Tenacious DDDDdddddddeeeeee!!!!!!"

  7. #6
    Senior Member SilentNinja's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Sacramento, CA
    Age
    35
    Posts
    357
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    14 (x1)

    He's an HQ, but people say he counts as a Troop for scoring. They also say the same thing for Kage.
    Then when Kage deploys for Dawn of War what is his deployment type; HQ or Troop?
    "When Blood Speaks, Shadows Answer."




  8. #7
    Senior Member stayscrunchyinmilk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    London
    Age
    36
    Posts
    2,399
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    370 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by Dakka,Dakka,Dakka View Post
    hey just a random question for the board

    can each last chancer take a transport? giving you 18+ chimeras on the board on the 1st turn?

    can each sub unit if not each chancer? so maybe 4+ chimeras?
    Each sub unit (1-5) may have a chimera. See codex.

    Quote Originally Posted by SilentNinja View Post
    He's an HQ, but people say he counts as a Troop for scoring. They also say the same thing for Kage.
    Then when Kage deploys for Dawn of War what is his deployment type; HQ or Troop?
    When you have 8+ last chancers (Inc Kage and Sh.) They COUNT AS troop choices, as well as HQ (Where they're bought from)
    So your 1-5 sub units can be chosen as either your HQ choice, or your Troop choices, E.G:
    You put down 2x standard infantry squads for your troop, and a 2man sub unit with heavy bolter, Or
    You put down three sub units of last chancers.

    The Important question is, why? They have infiltrate?

  9. #8
    Senior Member SilentNinja's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Sacramento, CA
    Age
    35
    Posts
    357
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    14 (x1)

    Kage goes with the conscripts so that they become a wall of doom since Kage would instill Harsh Discipline onto them so they would pass all their leadership, pinning, and morale tests.

    So if I deploy them, meaning Kage with the Conscripts, then they can count as either two Troop units, or one HQ unit and one Troop unit?
    "When Blood Speaks, Shadows Answer."




  10. #9
    Pedantic Englishman Wolf Lord Herby's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Nottingham, England
    Age
    26
    Posts
    1,229
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    136 (x4)

    Quote Originally Posted by SilentNinja View Post
    So if I deploy them, meaning Kage with the Conscripts, then they can count as either two Troop units, or one HQ unit and one Troop unit?
    Yep, Kage and the Conscripts count as pone of your HQ choices and one of your Troop choices for Dawn of War, or, if you have enough Last Chancers in your army as a whole, 2 Troops Choices.
    FABRICATI DIEM, PVNC

  11. #10
    Senior Member SilentNinja's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Sacramento, CA
    Age
    35
    Posts
    357
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    14 (x1)

    I'm not asking about troop choices. I'm asking about deployment type.

    I think certs had the best answer. Each sub unit can make that choice as they deploy.

    Does anyone else see anything wrong with that in regards to their deployment type?
    Last edited by SilentNinja; January 27th, 2009 at 00:28.
    "When Blood Speaks, Shadows Answer."




+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts