Space Marine Hvy Support - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    40
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Im going to start a witchhunters army soon and i was wondering can you induct space marine devistators for hvy support, if you can how many slots can you use? (dont have the codex yet, and just wanted to know before i order the sisters.)

    Im not trying to go pure sisters yet (dont have all the money quite yet). Any help would be appreciated.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Zora Blade's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Valencia, CA
    Age
    36
    Posts
    535
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    41 (x2)

    you can use a devistator squad... but to take it you need 2 troop marine squads
    same goes for any imperial guard squads. you can only have one support unit aswell like only one devistator squad even if you take 4 marine troops. I hope this clears it up a bit ^_^

    -Jenn

    Current Armys
    Tomb Kings, Marines, Eldar

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    40
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    ok thx

  5. #4
    Senior Member Rogue-Angel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    netherlands
    Age
    30
    Posts
    733
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    27 (x2)

    just add retributors, they are practically the same as devestators.
    "I have died a thousand deaths, and I will die a million more..."



  6. #5
    Supreme Evil Overlord Dreachon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    the Netherlands
    Age
    34
    Posts
    4,873
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    189 (x8)

    no, they can only choose either heavy bolters or multi-melta's, the devastators still have acces to weapons such as lascannon, plasmacannon and missile launchers, heavy bolter and multi-elta

  7. #6
    Senior Member Rogue-Angel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    netherlands
    Age
    30
    Posts
    733
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    27 (x2)

    Point taken...

    *hides back in the n00b corner* :unsure:
    "I have died a thousand deaths, and I will die a million more..."



  8. #7
    Supreme Evil Overlord Dreachon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    the Netherlands
    Age
    34
    Posts
    4,873
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    189 (x8)

    no need to hide buddy, we all make mistakes sometimes

  9. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Republic of Ireland
    Age
    40
    Posts
    664
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x2)

    Just one more thing... do not forget that if you intend to include any space marines in a WH army then you cannot have any Sororitas (Sisters) units in the same army....
    <a href='http://forum.librarium-online.com/index.php?showtopic=16083' target='_blank'>Master of the Convent of Our Martyred Saint</a>

    Get your sig from-tHe BaD GuY

  10. #9
    Senior Member Rogue-Angel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    netherlands
    Age
    30
    Posts
    733
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    27 (x2)

    I was wondering... can&#39;t you &#39;just&#39; put those SM heavy weapons on battle sisters? After all, most of the devastator weapons are listed in the witch hunter armory...

    It&#39;ll take some cutting, bending and glueing, but the biggest thing would be legality, rules-wise...
    "I have died a thousand deaths, and I will die a million more..."



  11. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Republic of Ireland
    Age
    40
    Posts
    664
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x2)

    As for the Retributor squads there is no need to convert as the actual figures do exist....
    <a href='http://forum.librarium-online.com/index.php?showtopic=16083' target='_blank'>Master of the Convent of Our Martyred Saint</a>

    Get your sig from-tHe BaD GuY

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts