Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Now I might be blind but I need to clarify the rule Daemonic Infestation and what daemon units it effects.
The rule states that daemon packs, daemonic beasts and nurglings are effected by this rule but in the new daemon codex daemon packs and daemonic beasts don't exist so is it only nurglings that are effected by this rule?
Oh and Sustained Attack doesn't exist anymore so what do we do when we know what units are effected?
Sorry if this is been asked before.
Last edited by birdbath; February 12th, 2009 at 18:14.
Because the Sustained Attack special rule no longer exists, Daemonic Infestation has no effect whatsoever. This is courtesy of RAW, common sense, and the GW 5th edition FAQ itself, the last item of which states that references to rules that no longer exists are simply ignored.
ninjabackhand: point and click, again, really? even after i give you an military term "shock tactic" you still call it point and click.
RIP Warhammer 40,000: 21 Sep 1998 - 24 May 2014
Thanks number6 i can always count on you.
You know what you should rely on first though? Your ability to use the search engine feature of this forum. I am not trying to be a jerk. Asking legitimate questions is definitely worth while. But since 5th edition, this topic has been covered like 3+ times now. Next time try and find the answer yourself! It will be both faster for you, and more helpful for those who know the answer and will eventually get tired of saying it 50 million times over again!
With that said, number6 answered your question fully. Go him!
Basically for the moment Grey knights are a bargain because their points reflect the fact that if they do face daemons then it will be an infestation except this rule doesn't apply anymore so if you are a marine or IG army and are facing Chaos, especially Daemons, my advice is to take at least one squad of grey knights if you can.
Actually if you are facing IG or Tau taking Grey Knights is a good idea, after all you get St6 shrouded power armoured nasties with uber flamers/stormbolters for only a little more than a squad of vanguard.
Also if I remember correctly the wording for charging has now changed so that if you take a difficult terrain check (As opposed to going through difficult terrain itself) you are at I1. Grey Knights force daemons to take difficult terrain checks when they assault, so daemons will also be at I1 when charging Grey Knights.
Would the daemonic infestation rules affect daemons used using the adversaries rule?
"Science has made us gods even before we are worthy of being men." - Jean Rostand
They wouldn't effect anyone because Sustained Attack is no longer a special rule.