Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Quick question I had while looking at Chaplain Cassius' entry. He has a MC Combi-Flamer. Does this mean the MC portion only applies to the bolter rounds? Or does he also get a MC flamer shot?
Thanks in advance...
I don't see any indication in the rules that it would only apply to one of them.
Nope, unfortunately Master Crafted is not Twin-Linking. A TL'ed Flamer gets to re-roll to wound, but a MC'ed weapon gets to re-roll one "to hit" roll. Since the Flamer doesn't roll to hit, Master-Crafting does nothing for it.
But you do get to re-roll the Bolter shots though!
you only get to re-roll one bolter shot tho.
i think the should of given him a better gun personally maybe a flamer and a bolter instead of a combi or maybe made him better at fighting he is ancient after all.
The toughness stat fits with his background though and works quite well where most HQ choices could get vaporized in one shot.
I don't complain too much about his gun sense in his wargear profile you can that cassius bassicaly has "uber grit." (he also comes with a bolt pistol).